Vegan


Animal-derived substances can sometimes be used in the fining (rendering clear) of wine. This is a traditional process in many countries.

However some producers don't, for varying reasons, use animal products at all.

This is a collection of these.

While we do not hold certification and indeed some producers aren't themselves certificated "animal-free", we have anecdotal advice that these wines are fine for vegans.

It's a trust thing.